Egypt

Regarding Egypt, I recently read the article Mubarak to Stay on till Election from the New York Times. Egypt’s president, Mubarak, age 82, announced that he is refusing to step down from office.  The nation of Egypt continues to hold a protest against Mubarak’s decision.

As Mubarak plans to stay in office until he dies in order to pass the presidency onto his son, the nation of Egypt strongly opposes the views of the Mubarak legacy.

As the nation’s people seek a system that resembles that of the United States, I realize how fortunate I am to live in a country in which my opinion counts.  I feel as if this trouble in Egypt will continue in a vicious cycle until some other “force” barges in and I would hope that violence is not the “force.”

 

About LSinclair

I am a Junior at the University of Massachusetts Amherst studying Journalism and Anthropology. I am interested in photojournalism. I hope to some day travel the world and write for National Geographic
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

